GT GAPS

Geometric Topology Grad and Postdoc Seminar



GT GAPS is an online seminar (via Zoom) for graduate students and postdoctoral scholars studying geometric topology. In Summer 2022, we meet Thursdays at 9am PDT/12pm EDT/6pm CEST.

Each week, someone (a student or postdoc) gives a talk by Zoom that lasts about one hour. Many talks are expository and very informal. Participants are encouraged to ask many questions and potentially break into discussion, depending on the speaker's preference.

The organizers of this seminar are Tam Cheetham-West, Maggie Miller, and Luya Wang. You can email us if you have any questions.

Check out the current or old calendars to get an idea of potential topics.

If you are interested in getting reminder emails on Wednesdays with the Zoom info, please sign up here!




Summer 2022



Last updated June 11th, 2022.